Don’t Stay in the rain …


When days are gloomy and grim what do you do? Do you just sit in your funk ? If so for how long? Or are you the type to try to find an outlet and bring yourself out of that sad feeling?

Which ever one fits you its doesn’t matter just know you are not alone. Everyone has bad days, weeks, months, heck even a bad year. We all have times when we are not feeling our best and need to shake the negative thoughts and emotions. We all have things that make us feel better whether it’s certain foods, movies etc. I know for me personally I need to submerge myself in the presence of God to rid myself of negative emotions and thoughts. I am also one who need to talk out or write out my feelings. This scripture reminds me that God is my joy: “ I delight greatly in the Lord, my soul rejoices in my God. For he has clothed me with garments of Salvation and arrayed me in arose of his righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.” Isaiah 61:10.

It’s so important to make sure you find some sort of outlet for your feelings and negative emotions. Find what works for you, don’t just rest in the negative that can turn into something serious like depression. Many don’t realize how serious depression is also they don’t know it is a disease and many times need medication. I don’t want to bring this post completely down I just want to impart some information that can help you out.

The next time you are feeling low, gloomy and grim find that outlet whether it’s a friend to talk to prayer or meditation, maybe it’s exercising. Just do something to put that smile back on your face.

#WordsofWisdomWednesday

