You are in control 


I wonder how many of you actually realize that you are the source of many of your issues. As a Christian we want to Blame the devil for sooo much. Although many times we have difficulties due to our lack. We lack faith at times we also lack the right attitude, as well as confidence in self. We get down and then self pitty sets in and we are mad at the world and everyone in it because things aren’t going our way. If you change many of the attributes I listed above then you can remove yourself from the misery you put yourself through.

This morning while preparing for work I was listening to Bishop T.D. Jakes and he asked the question; Are you the master of your own misery? I was immediately intrigued because I know I was in a funk because of my own actions. God allowed but the devil had nothing to do with nor did anyone else. I realized I have to change the Word of God says faith without works is dead (James 2:14-26).

I pose the same question to you; Are you the master of your own misery?

Make Your Monday Great!!!

