Where has your Thought Process Gotten You???

I mean seriously think about it,(pun intended) think about your thought process. Where has your thought process gotten you. The word of God states in Proverbs 23:7a For as a man thinketh in his hearty, so is he. The thoughts you have about yourself is that the true identity of you? I know that sometimes we are our own worse critics. We have a tendency to allow others thoughts of us define who we are, which means we adapt the other persons ideals of ourselves. That is a big No-No!!! 

Don’t allow others thoughts or ideals of you change how you think about yourself. What God thinks of you should be the thoughts that you adapt in your mind about you and everything else. I know I’m guilty of allowing others ideas of me consume my thoughts of myself. Then I started to not think so highly of myself, BIG MISTAKE. So now my self-esteem declined and I’m walking around with head hung low and now I’m thinking less and less of me. It was a difficult time in my life. One day I started really looking in the mirror and seeing who God says that I am. I really stated reading what God’s word said about His children. I adopted a godly thought process. I no longer allow people’s words tear me down or change how I think about myself. 

  
 
We must learn not to be so easily influenced by others ideals of us our even of others.I really considered the affirmation that Pastor Joel Osteen has his congragation recite prior to opening their bible in his service “This is my Bible. I am what it says I am. I have what it says I have. I can do what it says I can do”…there is more to it. Yet this beginning part is a mantra that I had to start saying to myself to remind me of who I am and who I was created by.  

People change your thinking make sure you think positive about you, your life and the things around you. It will hell you to stay positive and not accept the things that others say about you. Do not allow others insecurities become yours. Allow God’s words about you be your words about you.

Peace and Positive Thinking Y’all

Have a Great Weekend!!!

